When I went out to search for faithfulness in the world…..

Life,in the simplest of terms, is a journey studded with uncertainties and surprises. A journey with numerous ups and downs, joys and sorrows, triumphs and failures. Life, in layman’s language ,is an endless journey. A journey in which we meet people and share experiences, hardships, pleasures. Out of the countless number of people I have met in my life so far, a few of them have had an extremely strong influence on my life.

All of us come across a million people in our life. Some of them become our friends, some of them become the worst of enemies and some remain mere acquaintances. Well, call it my destiny or the consequence of the sins committed by me that the number of friends I made in life happen to be way way less than the number of enemies. No one wants to have an enemy but it is inevitable. Everyone has enemies. To be very frank, I don’t think there is even a single man on earth who does not have an enemy.

Coming back to my description of life, I consider life to be a bag full of uncertainties. A bag full of sweet and sour moments, a bag full of emotions and feelings. At times it happens that our emotions let us down. There are some feelings which make us cry. Out of many such emotions and feelings, the worst feeling is that of betrayal. Betrayal breaks a person into pieces. The saddest thing about betrayal is the fact that it never comes from your enemies. At the end of faith, there is always calamity.

Over all these years, I have realized that love, faith and trust are no longer a part of human behaviour.  Life often takes drastic twists and turns. People tend to leave you behind when they don’t need you. As far as I am concerned, the same happened to me as well. When I began with my journey of life, I had a feeling that someone would be there in this world with whom I will be able to share the joys and sorrows of this bittersweet life but unfortunately for me, a lot of people came and went. A majority of friends are like the cubes of ice. when you hold the ice cubes in your hands, you tend to feel relieved but once the ice melts  down and turns into water, it flows out of your hands and the saddest part is that you cannot stop it from flowing out.

After having been cheated by people on countless occasions, I, get a feeling that cheating people is perhaps the easiest of things one can do. I guess, it is time that we try something more challenging, like being faithful. Real men and women stay faithful for they don’t have time to look for another person because they’re too busy searching for new ways to love their own partner.According to me, relationships are not defined by the frequency of togetherness, but by the degree of loyalty and faithfulness while you are apart. Furthermore, the wounds given by a faithful friend don’t give rise to pain and agony whereas the kisses of a deceitful lover are enough to burn your soul down to ashes. Faithfulness is not something you’re born with, it is something that comes naturally to you.

It won’t be wrong to compare deceitful relationships with a rat trap. The entire world, with its riches and luxuries is nothing but a big rat trap. Just as the rat trap tempts rats and captures rats by setting baits, this world also tries to trap us by giving us materialistic gains in the form of sexual favours and stuff like that. It’s better to be an introvert than to give birth to new relationships and consequently cry after they are over. Over all these years I can only say that life goes on and it is better to be alone because we come alone and go alone. The lesser the relationships we make, the lesser would be the grief generated once those relationships are over. Faithfulness has become such a precious and an extremely rare commodity. At the end of it, I can only say that:

“When I went out to search for faithfulness in the world

I found out that I had the wrong address with me”.

 

Leave a Reply

